When changing properties of the server like port a restart of the server was required. This affected all properties except email and name as far as I remember. I'm now finding that this no longer the case. Other properties can be changed, too.
Using Valentina Studio 11.2.5. I opened Server Admin. Then I changed Max Idle Client Timeout from 20 to 30. Valentina Studio tells me that I need to restart Valentina Server. But I didn't do that. After quitting and restarting Valentina Studio I see the new value of 30.
I originally noticed this in the server management module of my app. The app can reload the properties and suddenly the changed properties are now being reloaded instead of the original values.
Is this a bug or a feature? Is this documented anywhere?