Valentina Studio Features In Depth

Organize your tools, preferences, lists of recent datasources and more for individual projects.


Valentina Studio Workspaces let you collect and save named collections. These include:

  • Bookmarks
  • SQL Snippets
  • Recent databases
  • Recent projects
  • Open connections
  • Open local databases
  • Query log

Valentina Workspaces are a part of Valentina Studio Pro12 or later.


Using Workspaces

When you first start Valentina Studio, you will see the Default Workspace. The Default Workspace cannot be deleted as it is a part of the Start Page.
Valentina Studio Workspace Default Workspace
Use the pop up menu to switch between existing Workspaces or, to create a brand new, empty Workspace.
Workspace Pop Up Menu. Use to add, modify or delete a Workspace.

 If you delete a Workspace, it cannot be recovered later.


Synchronize Workspaces

All Workspaces can be synchronized with the cloud storage (e.g. iCloud, Dropbox, etc) if you have enabled this option in the preferences.

STUDIO
None

PRO
Workspaces